One person(s) who gives me hope in South Africa is: Megan and Richard Harrell[c/o Sim Cele]

Wonderfully inspirational

Irresistibly Fish

When I was in hotel school they used to drill the phrase “exceed the guest’s expectations” into us all the time. It was never enough to do what the guest asked; we were pushed to always go “above and beyond” the call of duty. As a believer I have found that this lesson also applies in how we live our lives because let’s be honest, doing the bare minimum of what Christ has asked us to do, only really benefits, well no one. Over the past 9 years I have met many extraordinary believers who have done what I’d say is going above and beyond but is really just obeying God and loving and serving people. Two such people are my wonderful friends, mentors and managers – the Harrell’s and I would love to introduce you to them.

megan and richard 3

I chose the Harrell’s as people who inspire me in South Africa…

View original post 621 more words

Leave a Reply

